- Hide menu

Posts Tagged ‘2014’

Perry Araeipour, Sa Bom Nim captured an historical moment through the lens of his camera as Bill Nelson Sa Bom Nim (Dan Bon 21420) from St. Cloud Minnesota in Region 7 of the United States Soo Bahk Do Moo Duk Kwan Federation® was awarded his Moo Duk Kwan®  8th Dan certificate by H.C. Hwang Kwan Jang Nim on November 21, 2014 in Ramona California at the 2014 Ko Dan Ja Shim Sa.

Prizes allocated by the United States Soo Bahk Do Moo Duk Kwan Federation Board for the 2014 Kick-a-thon campaign will expire 12/31/2014 if unclaimed.

Current unclaimed prizes include a trip to the 2015 National Festival or the Moo Duk Kwan® 70th Anniversary in Korea.

Organize your fundraiser today!

The Foundation Board of Directors is happy to announce a new campaign focused on assisting Federation members with payment of 2014 National Festival Registration.

Sam Dans and above are eligible to attend the Technical Advisory Committee’s Moo Duk Kwan® Ko Dan Ja Shim Sa Preparation Seminar at the 2014 United States Soo Bahk Dop Moo Duk Kwan Federation® National Festival and Dan Leadership Convention.

The United States Soo Bahk Do Moo Duk Kwan Federation® Board of Directors has approved four (4) prize periods during 2014 with National level prizes being awarded at the close of each prize period.

What The Heck Is Going On In Region 8!?  We are not exactly sure whats going on in Region 8, but something is definitely up!  Although its still early in the 2014 National Festival destination bidding process, it’s already beginning to look like Region 8 may steal the 2014 National Festival away from everybody else.

Thanks to the new bidding process being piloted by the Board of Directors, you have an opportunity to literally bring the National Festival to your backyard (or wherever you want it to go) by bidding for your preferred destination!

Board Secretary,  Master Jane Kaufman has announced the results of the 2013 Board elections that seat Board Directors for terms 01/01/2014 to 12/31/2016 in the following Regions. Region 1: Rich Ahlers, Kyo Sa Nim Region 4: George Broyles, Master Region 5: Ron Strong, Sa Bom Region 7: Scott Yorkovich, Mr. Region 8: Susan Fittanto, Sa […]